South African Radio Astronomy Observatory Masters Scholarship Programme Call for applications for 2020

South African Radio Astronomy Observatory (SARAO) is pleased to announce provisional awards for 2020 in the following categories:
Masters Scholarship

Successful candidates will be sent letters of award by e-mail. Please note that this is a provisional list of awards and that successful candidates will still need to meet the SARAO requirements prior to release of funds.

South African Applicants
Wanga MulaudziUniversity of Cape Town
Denisha PillayUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal
Malema RamonyaiUniversity of Cape Town
Leon MtshweniUniversity of Pretoria
Kabelo MalapaneUniversity of Cape Town
Santana KarinaUniversity of Pretoria
Precious SejakeUniversity of Cape Town
Jacobus KotzѐStellenbosch University
Partner Countries Candidates
Tuwilika SimonNamibia
Insight AgbetsiafaGhana
Gaoganwe MoagiBotswana

Application Guideline

The South African Radio Astronomy Observatory invites suitably qualified students to apply for Masters Scholarships for 2020

Academically excellent students who have completed/are completing an undergraduate or Honours degree, which is relevant to the scientific or technical focus areas for 2020 may apply.

Only South African citizens and citizens of Botswana, Ghana, Kenya, Madagascar, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia and Zambia, who wish to complete a relevant Masters degree at a South African university, or at a university in a SKA partner country in Africa may apply.

Apply online at

Closing date for applications: 23 September 2019.

Last Updated on December 6, 2019